Contact SWCC

24 Hour SAFE Line:

Youth Text Line:

​​Worthington:

​​Pipestone:

​​Luverne:

Windom:

Jackson:

800.376.4311​

218.666.8336

507.376.4311

507.825.5688

507.283.9917

507.831.2244

507.800.1260

  • White Instagram Icon
  • Facebook Social Icon

Southwest Crisis Center © 2018 | Proudly Crafted by CLEVER GIRL MEDIA

About Us

 The Southwest Crisis Center exists to support survivors and encourage social change in our communities. Learn more about the beginnings of SWCC and our current team. 

24 Hour SAFE Line: 800.376.4311

Youth Text Line: 218.666.8336

Our SCOPE

The SWCC provides direct services to primary and secondary survivors and victims of domestic violence, sexual assault, sex trafficking, sexual harassment, stalking, and child abuse. We are the initial contact for victims in crisis through our 24-hour safe line as well as through referrals from law enforcement, medical personnel, court administration, and other agencies such as churches, health and human service groups, and mental health centers; many victims also “walk-in.”


There is no age limitations on services. We also have a youth program which is designed to provide services, outreach, and education to youth, families, schools, and communities.


We serve residents of Jackson, Cottonwood, Nobles, Rock, and Pipestone counties who are or have been victims of domestic violence, sexual assault, sex trafficking, sexual harassment, stalking, and child abuse.
 

Our primary purpose is to serve any and all victims who seek our services (unless a conflict of interest is present) but we also serve victims who have immigrant and refugee status (English and non-English speaking). We will give information and/or referrals if individuals do not meet our criteria for services.

Our HISTORY

The Southwest Crisis Center (SWCC) opened its office doors in Worthington in 1984 to serve battered women in Nobles, Rock, and Pipestone Counties, later adding Jackson and Cottonwood Counties. The SWCC (then known as New W.A.V, 'Women Against Violence') was an outreach office of the Non-Violence Network of Southwest Minnesota in Marshall. In 1987, the SWCC added the Sexual Assault Program to the services provided. During this time there were two staff to provide all coverage, a program coordinator and an administrative assistant. In 1990, the name changed to the Southwest Crisis Center. The Sexual Assault Program provides services to all victims/survivors of sexual assault, regardless of age or gender. The Domestic Violence Program provides services to women and their children who have been battered by a significant person in their life. Most recently, we have added services for victims of human trafficking.

Meet The Team

Sara Wahl

Executive Director

sara@mnswcc.org

Kari Voss-Drost

Assistant Director

kari@mnswcc.org

Juli Fast

Youth Program Manager

juli@mnswcc.org

Stephanie Hildebrandt

Nobles County Coordinator

stephanie@mnswcc.org

Nancy Trujillo-Vite

Cottonwood/Jackson County Coordinator

nancy@mnswcc.org

Allan Bakke

Regional Navigator

allan@mnswcc.org

Mary Barron

Tracee

Regional Advocate

mary@mnswcc.org

Regional Advocate

tracee@mnswcc.org

Cathy Reitmeier

Nobles County Advocate

catherine@mnswcc.org

Rock County Advocate

jennifer@mnswcc.org

Jen Lindsey

Maria Stumpf-Ahmed

Jackson County Advocate

maria@mnswcc.org